Bookworm’s Nook: “I believe the right book chooses you at the right time..”

bookwormsnookimage

 

 

Hello and Welcome, Tammy of Unique Creations!

Would you like to share a bit about yourself?

My name is Tammy, and I am a MOMpreneur/ Entrepreneur.

My business is called “Unique Creations” (personalized name backgrounds) where we find out the meaning of your name, origin and all the positive attributes and place it to a beautiful background. Great gifts for all occasions. I enjoy what I do because it gives me freedom.

http://uniquelycreations.weebly.com

Do you remember your favorite places to read throughout the years?

Some place quiet, peaceful and relaxing.

Peaceful and relaxing are always a good thing 🙂

How much attention do you pay to book covers? What attracts you, what do you consider a turn-off?

I pay much attention to the covers. The covers and titles are what attract me the most, (then again I have seen some books, where you can not judge it by it’s cover.)

I read a great meme about “e-books versus paperback” … do you have a preference, or do you think it is silly that people can’t simply agree that both are great in their own way?

Me? I am old fashioned, and (sometimes) I prefer to stick to the paperbacks. But yes, both are great!

Do you have a favorite genre, or do you like to explore any and all books?

I love Self-Help books, something that would enlighten me but I am always open.

Have you ever found a book so disturbing, that you couldn’t finish it, or had to leave it and come back?

I wouldn’t so much say disturbing, I would more say “didn’t hold my interest”.  But yes, I found myself putting it down for months and then picking it back up. It was one of those times I had to force myself to read it because it had some valuable information in it. This may sound silly but, at times, I believe the right book chooses you at the right time. There is a certain time for everything.

What question would you ask your favorite author, if you had the chance to ask only one question?

Who/What inspired you, what journey were you seeking? (I feel every author has a certain journey.)

So many entertainers are doing things that nearly make you want to delete their music from your playlist, their movies and shows from your DVR, books from your bookshelf.

But then, again, they’re only human. So where is the line drawn with your favorite artists? Have you ever absolutely adored an author, gotten to know too much about them or watched the writer in interviews, and been completely turned off? Even from reading their books?

No, not yet…lol…and hopefully never.

Your favorite book to television series? What books are you excited to see on the big screen/as a television series?

I love any books by Wayne Dyer, Deepak Chopra, and etc. The closest I have seen them to the big screen/ televison series is on Oprah’s Master Class or Super Soul Sunday

Whatcha’ workin’ on?

Starting a new business in event planning, and going back to school.

Do you have any excerpts you’d like to share? Or quotes from your favorite books?

 Wow! There are so many I could choose from. However, two of my favorites passages/ quotes from some great people, I would like to share. They are not from my personal books or any of my work but I do like them both because both sayings really touch home with me:

“The only way to do great work, is to love what you do” Steve Jobs

“Your talent is God’s gift to you. What you do with it is your gift back to God” Leo Buscaglia

Wonderful chat, Tammy. It’s been a pleasure getting to know a bit more about you. Thank you for stopping by! Come, again, soon! 🙂

Connect with Tammy online:

Unique Creations

Unique Creations (Facebook)

Unique Creations (Pinterest)

2 comments
  1. andria816 said:

    I like your interviews, Rhonda! I love hearing about moms who work for themselves, and I enjoyed these two quotes Tammy shared:

    “The only way to do great work, is to love what you do” Steve Jobs

    “Your talent is God’s gift to you. What you do with it is your gift back to God” Leo Buscaglia

    • Weren’t those beautiful quotes?

      Thanks so much, Andria 🙂 Have a good one!!

Leave a Reply

