Bibliophilic Book Blog #Interview

Interview: Q. How did writing this book affect you?

I would have to say, the book affected me in the same way my other novels did – ignited that passion of wanting to bring light to dark topics, bring awareness and empathy to the things we don’t often connect with. But what really affected me, was taking the time to focus more on details.

I wanted to create something that was detailed, but not in a way that a reader would want to turn the pages to get to the point – just in a sensual slow-building sort of way.  I think that in doing this, I evolved a bit as a writer. Details are something I struggle with.

Q. What is the hardest part of writing for you?

The hardest part of writing, for me, is paying attention to details. I tend to focus on the bigger picture, the emotions, the character development. Colors, scents, time, and setting, are a lot more difficult than, say, dialogue for me, personally. Bibliophilic Book Blog

Like Shards of Glass Amazon

Leave a Reply

