Bookworm’s Nook: ” .. Reading is my escape from reality .. “

 Bookworm’s Nook

a reader’s perspective

Hello&welcome Natalie of Pretty in Pink Books and Reviews!!

PIP banner 4

Would you like to share a bit about yourself?

Hi, my name is Natalie and I am a bookaholic! Seriously, I twitch if I do not have a book with me at all times! I am the owner/creator/madness behind Pretty in Pink Books and Reviews, which started in late spring 2013. Born and raised in Alabama, moved to central Kentucky for a few years, I now reside on the coast of Virginia. I work in the repossession industry as my “normal” job. Hmm that isn’t really normal though is it? Oh well, I love it! I am mom to one male heathen who is 8, 2 kitty kids Styx and Calypso, and significant other to a sexy Greek repo man. Needless to say, I stay busy!

1173815_713478725333081_488081741_n

Right now I am working with several different touring company’s reading, reviewing, posting etc. Sometime in the near future I hope to find someone to help with the page, and start organizing tours myself. I am always open to author’s contacting me to share/post/review etc.

When did you fall in love with reading?

As soon as I learned to read! I have always been an avid reader, and it makes me so happy to see that in my son as well. He already reads on a high school level in the third grade, and has just started reading the Lord of the Rings trilogy, after finishing The Hobbit.

What book has most inspired you, fueling you to do something amazing?

I don’t think there is any one book I can point to. I love so many different books for many different reasons, and I can’t say that I have really done anything amazing with my life lol. I have to say that I do like reading books with strong female role models, and I like to think I have become the woman I am, with their help. I am not afraid to make difficult choices, that have changed my life drastically, going against what everyone thought I should do. I stand up for what I believe in, love my career, have a wonderful significant other that is my best friend, and I am comfortable with who I am.

Do you remember your first favorite paperback book? Do you remember

the first e-book you purchased?

As a kid it was The Monster at the End of the Book. When I got older, The Hobbit and LOTR series, as well as To Kill a Mockingbird.

Honestly, I did not remember my first e-book purchase, but according to Amazon it was Mirrorlight by Jill Myles (lol).

When reading, what types of characters do you find yourself relating to more than

others?

Strong female leads, dysfunctional families, characters with big dreams.

Are there books that you find yourself revisiting? (Either in your mind or literally picking up the book to reread it again and again).

Yes, but it has to be really good! Right now I barely have time to do any personal reading just for fun, but I do have a few that I have read over and over. Kim Harrison’s The Hollow Series, LOTR, The Hobbit, To Kill a Mockingbird, Charlaine Harris’s Sookie Stackhouse series just to name a few.

If you could introduce two characters from two different books you have read, who would they be and why?

Rachel Morgan and Sookie Stackhouse. Honestly I think Sookie would annoy Rachel and it would make for an interesting fight (lol).

How would you describe the way reading makes you feel – where reading takes you, as you drift away with the characters and their stories?

Reading is my escape from reality, my me time, where anything is possible. Faeries, dragons, vampires, etc are all real.

Beautifully said .. Great getting to know you, and thank you so much for stopping by!!

Learn more about Natalie, connect, and follow:

Pretty in Pink Reviews

Pretty in Pink Reviews on Facebook

 

2 comments
  1. Natalie said:

    Thanks so much for the spotlight! It has been fun working together and getting to know you and your books both!

    • 🙂 🙂
      Loved your responses, Natalie. Thanks, again

Leave a Reply

