Interview, Inspiration, Influences

Happy Holidays!

In an interview with All the Buzz Reviews, submitted a little before the soft release of Just Beneath the Surface: Landon’s story, I chatted about Just Beneath the Surface I (currently discounted) inspiration, influences, and more. Have a look at this excerpt, follow the link, and I hope your holidays are merry and bright!!

Please tell us about your latest book.

My latest releases are entitled, Just Beneath the Surface and Undone.

When Kendall Berkely takes a look in the mirror, she not only desperately wants to run away from the stranger staring back at her; but she also knows that her days are numbered. She can feel it in her bones, and has the bruises to prove it. To make matters worse, Kendall will soon discover that her seventeen year old daughter, Diamond, is on a path nearly just as dangerous.

Undone is a collection of short stories, essays, monologues and excerpts from novels, both released and soon-to-be released. I think of this book as a way for me to introduce myself. It is a way to sort of shake my hand, look into my eyes, get to know me as a storyteller. I am not one to force myself, my opinions or my thoughts on another individual, and a two hundred page novel is a lot for some people to commit to – especially from a new author.

What can we expect from you in the future?

Thank you so much for this question. I am really excited about Just Beneath the Surface: Landon’s Story.

The first novel, Just Beneath the Surface, is about (physical) domestic violence. Just Beneath the Surface: Landon’s Story, is a novel about emotional manipulation. Landon, one of the main characters, is often referred to as a robot, always in control, and above all, enigmatic. As the story unfolds, he sees Seven, whom Landon connects with, falls for and essentially saves from herself.

There are many twists and turns, many moments of darkness, obsession, and a difficult journey to truth and healing.

Read more of this interview here >> All The Buzz Reviews

Leave a Reply

