My interview with “Written Voices Blog”

Here is an excerpt from my interview with Written Voices Blog:

Tell us about your journey to publication.

… Last year, something inside me clicked. I felt that I had to share. By then, I had written several novels — I had completed almost all of them. There were so many stories that could potentially touch someone, change their perspective, encourage them, and remind them that they were not alone. It made no sense to hide myself or what I had written. I researched, worked day and night on editing my novel, and I self-published.

The next lesson I would learn, was, no matter how much writers think they know, it is always best to have another professionally trained pair of eyes to look over your work. Also, I learned that it is okay to submit your work and learn what it feels like to be told, “no”. This only gives us an opportunity to grow; it gives us an opportunity to understand, also, sometimes, rejection is subjective.

Visit Written Voices Blog to read this complete interview 🙂

JBTSforbasement

Leave a Reply

