Cover Teaser, weekend musings

Re-release day for my book of short stories and essays is coming soon — very soon.

I originally named my book “Where were you?”

It was named after this novel because a few of the excerpts came from “Where were you?” (which is unpublished, while I decide whether to publish it, again, turn it into a play, or share it here in free excerpts).

… But along with the new book cover, there is a new title, “Undone,” as each story details  the unraveling of a number of characters. So, now for the cover teaser?

undone3finaldistort

any ideas??

***

Weekend Musings

You listen well, so people ~forget that you, too, have a voice.
You are patient, and so, people forget that you are still standing there .. still waiting ..
You are slow to grow angry, and so, people ~assume that you feel nothing.
You are eager to please, and so, people will mistake this for desperation, and walk over you, just to see their own footprints.
But don’t let that change you. Don’t let it harden your heart, for if you allow others to change you, you, too, will forget and assume .. RH

Never change 🙂

8 comments
  1. Kristl said:

    “Undone” is much more intriguing than “Where Were You.” I’m curious!

    • You think so? I sort-of like it better, too 🙂
      Thank you so much!!

  2. I agree with Kristl, I think “Undone” is more thought provoking and makes me what to read it. Since I started blogging, I have found that it is hard to find that perfect title for my posts.

  3. Raine said:

    I have to agree with the previous women in saying I think “Undone” is definitely more intriguing.

  4. I like the new title a lot! The teaser makes me eager to see more 🙂

  5. I like Undone too, definitely. Great teaser poem. That really speaks to me:)

Leave a Reply

