Father’s Day&Little things

  It hadn’t been such a great day for me that day. But I walked in, and there you were. You lay across the bed, reading – I decided to be nosy, I squinted my eyes, and found that you were reading one of my drafts. Later that evening, you spoke to me about the characters as if they were real people, and you completely understood where I was coming from and where I was going with the plot. You even compared one of the characters to someone on television. I was both shocked and grateful. Most of all, you finished the book, and you asked: “So what do I read, next?”

It hadn’t been such a great day for me that day, but suddenly, it was one of the best days, proudest moments – you’ll never know what that meant to me.

It’s sort of been on my mind, lately, that I don’t/won’t have my dad here on Father’s Day (may he rest in peace), but I’m so happy to have you here. And I’m overjoyed in knowing Thing 1 and Thing 2 (just kidding) will get to celebrate with you.

I hope and pray that the kids and I can make your Father’s Day as memorable as the rainbow you recently painted for me …

the little things mean everything.

We love you, and we are so blessed to have you.

HAPPY FATHER’S DAY

SAMSUNG

7 comments
  1. Isn’t it wonderful when husbands do “little things” that make such big impacts…I have this feeling every time my husband does the sink load of dishes or puts the kids to bed before I get a chance to…

    • Exactly. Father’s Day is taking on a whole different meaning, huh? Fatherhood — sometimes It is all about the role you play in your household, I suppose. Happy wife happy life, right? LOL

  2. Awww, I am glad that your husband was enjoying your book. I can’t wait to read more of your books.

    • Thank you. Yes, he was sweet when he read the the first Just Beneath the Surface, and he kind of surprised me when he finished the second one, conversed with me, and THEN asked what’s next.

      Again, thank, Christy. You’re such a blessing 🙂

  3. It’s so wonderful when you get a surprise gift like that. Sometimes the other person doesn’t even realize they are doing something special. What a special memory!

  4. A nice tribute to your husband! Hope you enjoy celebrating Father’s Day with your family this weekend

Leave a Reply

