“Thought is the blossom; language the bud; action the fruit..”

I have been recently very inspired by the power of words. The power of the things that we speak. (My next task will be thoughts…) I’m happy to share some beautiful quotes from Joyofquotes.com to help anyone else who is on a journey to speak and think more positively. Enjoy!

Thought is the blossom; language the bud; action the fruit behind it.
Ralph Waldo Emerson

Sayings remain meaningless until they are embodied in habits.
Kahlil Gibran

There is so much about my fate that I cannot control, but other things do fall under the jurisdiction. I can decide how I spend my time, whom I interact with, whom I share my body and life and money and energy with. I can select what I can read and eat and study. I can choose how I’m going to regard unfortunate circumstances in my life-whether I will see them as curses or opportunities. I can choose my words and the tone of voice in which I speak to others. And most of all, I can choose my thoughts.
Elizabeth Gilbert

The power of the word is real whether or not you are conscious of it.
Sonia Choquette

Your own words are the bricks and mortar of the dreams you want to realize. Your words are the greatest power you have. The words you choose and their use establish the life you experience.
Sonia Choquette

Words are a form of action, capable of influencing change.
Ingrid Bengis

To be happy, drop the words ‘if only’ and substitute instead the words ‘next time’.
Smiley Blanton

I have learned to use the word impossible with the greatest caution.
Wernher von Braun

more

3 comments
  1. Patrice said:

    Another word that I am dropping is ‘BUT’. Don’t need me thinks. Love the collection! Thanks for the ‘Like’ on my blog.

    • You’re very welcome. I agree! Doubt=chains and that word: “but” – would be the choice to be shackled. I wish you the best.

      • Patrice said:

        You too :~))

Leave a Reply

