“I firmly believe every book was meant to be written.”

Here is my updated about page.

Here are some beautiful quotes; I hope you enjoy them as much I did!  🙂 

I firmly believe every book was meant to be written.- Marchette Chute

I have been successful probably because I have always realized that I knew nothing about writing and have merely tried to tell an interesting story entertainingly.- Edgar Rice Burroughs

A best seller was a book which somehow sold well simply because it was selling well.- S. Boorstein

Either a writer doesn’t want to talk about his work, or he talks about it more than you want.- Anatole Broyard

I love deadlines. I like the whooshing sound they make as they fly by.- Douglas Adams

There are two kinds of writer: those that make you think, and those that make you wonder.- Brian Aldiss

The story…must be a conflict, and specifically, a conflict between the forces of good and evil within a single person.- Maxwell Anderson

The only thing I was fit for was to be a writer, and this notion rested solely on my suspicion that I would never be fit for real work, and that writing didn’t require any.- Russell Baker

It took me fifteen years to discover I had no talent for writing, but I couldn’t give it up because by that time I was too famous.- Robert Benchley

Everybody walks past a thousand story ideas every day. The good writers are the ones who see five or six of them. Most people don’t see any.- Orson Scott Card

Why do writers write? Because it isn’t there.- Thomas Berger

 

 

Leave a Reply

