“One thing I can’t live without…”

Hello all,
 
In an interview with Cafe of Dreams, I shared my favorite genre, my favorite characters, and one thing that I cannot live without!
 
 Here is a peek:
 
2)    Who is one of your favorite characters that you have written?  Please tell us about him/her and what book they are in.
One of my favorite characters is in my novel, Where were you?.  The character is a nineteen year old high school student named Christian. In the book, Christian is doing everthing he can to keep from giving up, as his adoptive mother has become a high functioning addict who is slowly losing control. This leaves Christian to care for his three younger sisters, and look after his mother.
Christian is my favorite character because although he is very deeply flawed,  he is a sensitive soul who wears his heart on his sleeve. He claims to ‘need no one’, and often turns to drugs, alcohol, and women; he is therefore quite misunderstood, but at his core, he is very sweet and vulnerable. 

http://www.cafeofdreamsbookreviews.com/2012/05/rh-ramsey-365-days-of-great-authors.html

Leave a Reply

