Communication, myths, and gut instincts…

Hello all,

Today on Lori’s Reading Corner, I shared my thoughts on communication, listening to our gut instincts, and dispelling the myths of domestic violence. I also  shared a few things that move me, upset me, and fueled me to inspire a different way of thinking. I hope you enjoy my guest post! 

Here is a peek at what I wrote:

At the time of writing this book, I noticed that many people empathized with women who were being abused, but I also noticed that many people were harsh. I noticed that many people were judging the woman who chose not to leave; assuming that she was weak, or saying that she deserved to suffer if she was not ‘smart’ enough to leave. In my opinion, through everything that happens in life, we must remember that in relating to one another, we find less time to prejudge.

more

Have a great weekend!! 

lorisreadingcorner.com

Leave a Reply

