Interview: R.H. Ramsey, Author of Just Beneath the Surface I – Books – Blogcritics

Interview: R.H. Ramsey, Author of Just Beneath the Surface I – Books – Blogcritics.

Today, and almost every day this month, I will be posting interviews, and guest posts to randomramsey. I really hope you enjoy, because I reeeeallly enjoyed every minute of each interview. Here is a small portion of the interview… happy reading!:

Do you have a favorite line or excerpt that you would like to share from your book?

Spencer shrugged his shoulders as he backed out of our tight parking spot alongside the curb, and drove us home. He stopped in front of the garage, and sat quietly.

“Something wrong with your garage opener?” I asked peering over at him. Why were we sitting in front of our house? Something deep down in my bones said run as I reached above our heads for the garage opener.

Out of the corner of my eye, I caught a glimpse of his hand and flinched, but by then it was too late. He shoved my arm away from the garage opener and punched me so hard in the side of my head, that my face hit the passenger window. I only sat doubled over. The car was completely quiet as he stared over at me and waited menacingly. Whatever he was waiting for, he would not get from me. I refused to look at him or speak.

Read more: http://blogcritics.org/books/article/interview-rh-ramsey-author-of-just/page-2/#ixzz1tioY6Lgc

 

Just Beneath the Surface I is available for purchase here

Leave a Reply

