Sustaining the Flame


“Today’s world is filled with so much negativity, dishonesty, disloyalty and temptation. And that’s just the tip of the iceberg. Our society has made it glamorous to be an artificial being. Simply occupied with vanity, personal gain and materialistic wealth. Which poses a question; how are christians to remain pure in a society that seems to love things instead of each other?

For me personally, the first step is to realize that as a human being I’m not perfect; but the God I serve is! The second step is to fully rely on and remain faithful and dedicated to the guidelines and fundamentals set before me by God. Third and final step; to continue to improve myself daily and make positive contributions not only to my family but to life.

To help those we may not know, by spreading wisdom when the opportunity arises. To maintain a positive outlook no matter the situation. And to me, the most important is to constantly remain a humble servant to God.

Spirituality, having a keen decision making process, and ignoring distractions are only the start to remaining ‘pure’. Of course each person is different and each road follows a different course. But I try to remember that no matter how many differences or changes; our GOD remains the same.

We can use these life tools as a fire starter but we must strive to formulate an obtainable plan. A plan that also holds us accountable and improves us in multiple aspects of our lives; which sustains the flame.

Be blessed and remember that the sun on some days may be covered by clouds…but eventually they must move to allow the sunlight to shine through. Amen”

~Rams~

“The world is so germy and nasty…cleanse yourself of it before it contaminates you.” (Donesha T.)

John 17:13-19
13 “I am coming to you now, but I say these things while I am still in the world, so that they may have the full measure of my joy within them.14 I have given them your word and the world has hated them, for they are not of the world any more than I am of the world.15 My prayer is not that you take them out of the world but that you protect them from the evil one.16 They are not of the world, even as I am not of it.17 Sanctify them byt the truth; your word is truth.18 As you sent me into the world, I have sent them into the world.19 For them I sanctify myself, that they too may be truly sanctified.

Leave a Reply

